4 Truths No One Told Me About Paris

ISA Study Abroad Student Blog

Savanna Kuertz is a student at Miami University and an ISA Featured Blogger. She studied abroad with ISA in Paris, France.

Picnic, Paris, France, Kuertz

1. Traveling is expensive CHEAP

While trains are very pricey all over France, traveling by planes or a bus systems is insanely cheap. I went a little overboard and booked a trip every single weekend of my three-month stay and I paid under 500 Euros for all the flights/bus fares combined. This weekend, I have a flight from Paris to Krakow that I only paid 40 Euros for! The key is to book in advance–the longer you wait, the more you pay.

2. There are hidden gastronomical pleasures everywhere

I discovered some of the best fromageries, patisseries, etc. through my tourism and gastronomy course. You can buy an awesome cheese from the “Meilleur Ouvrier de France”–the most prestigious award for artisans of gastronomy–for less than 5 Euros. I…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

