Sleep well. Till then.

One of my closest uncle just recently passed away. On the day of his death, it was raining heavily from early morning.When I arrived at the hospital, he was there. Lying on one of the CCU (read : Coronary Care Unit) bed. His eyes are closed. It was as if he was having a sleep. A very deep sleep that none can wake him up despites anything. I even wondered “What if I go and give him a kiss on the cheek like I always do? Will he be awake? Will he be smiling like he always do? Will he be ready by the doorsteps to welcome us? Will he?” I can’t even fathom my feeling. Am I sad now that he’s gone? Am I mad for the fact that I didn’t come to visit him earlier? I don’t know. What I know is that, he’s there lying, soulless. His face is clear as if all the wonders of the world disappear. His lips looks the same as he always do when he gave us his tiny smile. His hands are no longer moving creating gestures as he is now there, sleeping. 

Everything seems to move quietly. The rain poured down as to symbolize the sadness in our heart. Non stop. 

With him smiling and the rain pouring. I wish for him to have a good sleep. May you rest well there. May you sleep well dear uncle. Let’s meet again somewhere up there. Somewhere better. Maybe in heaven? 

You’ve done well in your life. It’s time for you to stop worrying and start sleeping. Have a nice sleep up there. Till then dear Ayah Mie ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Innalillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un (Arabic: ุฅูู†ูŽู‘ุง ู„ู„ู‡ู ูˆูŽุฅูู†ูŽู‘ู€ุง ุฅูู„ูŽูŠู’ู‡ู ุฑูŽุงุฌูุนูˆู†ูŽโ€Ž) 

We surely belong to Him. And to Him we shall return.
Till then.

Leave a Reply

